A new Government for the Holy Land Custody

(Terra Sancta Blog) On Wednesday 10 July 2013, the tenth day of the Custodial Chapter, the Franciscan friars have voted and elected the Discretorium, made up of six friars who represent the respective linguistic groups, and who are the direct collaborators of the Father Custos, Pierbattista Pizzaballa, during this new three-year period of service at the helm of the Holy Land Custody.

To all of them we wish a serene and fruitful work. The new Discretes are:
Fr. Marcelo Cichinelli: Discrete for the Spanish-Portuguese group
Fr. Simon Pietro Herro: Discrete for the Middle Eastern group
Fr. Vincenzo Ianiello: Discrete for the Italian group
Fr. Athanasius Macora: Discrete for the English-speaking group
Fr. Stéphane Milovitch: Discrete for the French-German group
Fr. Siniša Srebrenović: Discrete for the Slavic-Greek speaking group

On Tuesday 9 July 2013 the friars elected Fr. Dobromir Jasztal as Custodial Vicar.